City Council

827 N Main St
Cottonwood, AZ 86326

The City Council consists of the Mayor, Vice-Mayor and five Council Members. The Mayor is directly elected to a four-year term. The Council Members are elected for four-year staggered terms. The Council designates one of its members as Vice-Mayor, who serves at the pleasure at the Council. The Council makes policy decisions and is empowered to enact ordinances and policies to protect citizen's rights. Telephone, email addresses and term expiration dates are shown below for each member.

Regular Council meetings are held the first and third Tuesday of every month at 6:00 p.m., in the City Council Chambers Building located at 826 North Main Street.

View our 2008 Council Retreat Strategic Initiatives
View our 2009 Council Retreat Strategic Initiatives
View our 2011 Council Retreat Strategic Initiatives

Mayor Diane Joens January, 2017 djoens 928-634-4112 (O)
Vice Mayor Karen Pfeifer January, 2019 kpfeifer 928-634-7151 (H)
Councilmember Tim Elinski January, 2019 telinski 928-340-2727 (O)
Councilmember Jesse Dowling January, 2017 jdowling 928-300-3743 (H)
Councilmember Randy Garrison January, 2019 rgarrison 928-634-5550 (W)
Councilmember Ruben Jauregui January, 2017 rjauregui 928-340-2727 (O)
Councilmember Terence Pratt January, 2017 tpratt 928-254-9406 (H)
(O) - Office (H) - Home (M) - Mobile

MISSION STATEMENT

The City of Cottonwood, through ethical, accountable, professional leadership and collaboration, enhances quality of life for our diverse community while preserving our unique environment and character.

VISION STATEMENT

The City of Cottonwood strives to maintain a uniquely desirable and sustainable community.

We are unique because of our people, our grand natural resources, public amenities, leadership, diversity and home town atmosphere.

We will continue to conserve, preserve and manage our precious resources, including the Verde River and its unique riparian habitat.

We will enhance our position as the economic center for the Verde Valley, providing retail, medical, education, transportation, recreation and tourism.

The City of Cottonwood provides leadership and solutions to ensure a prosperous community where a diversity of people and nature thrive.