UTILITIES

Utility Administration and Billing:
111 N Main Street
Cottonwood, AZ 86326
928-634-0186

Wastewater Plant:
1480 W Mingus Avenue
Cottonwood, AZ 86326
928-634-3413

The Utilities Department is responsible for the operations of the newly acquired water system as well as the City's wastewater collection and wastewater treatment facilities.

The Water Division is responsible for the distribution of the water supplies, including storage tanks, wells, fire hydrants, pumps and water meters.

The Wastewater Division is responsible for the operation and maintenance of a 1.5 million gallons per day (MGD) wastewater treatment facility, 48 miles of collection system, 5 sewage lift stations and approximately 80 acres of effluent reuse area.

This department is also responsible for tap installations for new homes and businesses, field location (bluestaking) of the underground collection system and the safe and effective disposal of the plant's effluent.

Arizona Department of Water Resources - Conservation

COC Rate Study Presentation - 2014

2014 Notice of Intent to Increase Rates, Fees & Charges

City of Cottonwood Water & Wastewater Rate Study and Long Term Financial Forecast

City of Cottonwood Water & Wastewater Rates - Effective October 1, 2013

Water/Wastewater Informational Brochure

Backflow Protection and Prevention Ordinance #567

Backflow Protection and Prevention Code

City of Cottonwood Water Management Strategies

Current Water Restrictions - Demand Reduction Strategy I “Water Alert”

The Utilities staff includes:

Development Services General Manager Dan Lueder dlueder 928-634-0186
Utilities Administrative Manager Roger Biggs rbiggs 928-634-0186
Administrative Coordinator Sharon Caldwell scaldwell 928-634-0186
       
Utility Billing Supervisor Tawni Fanning tfanning 928-634-0186
Wastewater Superintendent Deborah Breitkreutz dbreitkreutz 928-634-3413
       
Construction/Maint Supervisor Howard Harkey hharkey 928-634-8033